badpetro.blogg.se

Mac paint pot swatches dark skin
Mac paint pot swatches dark skin






mac paint pot swatches dark skin

Practice a lighter hand during application! Darker skin tones can definitely use this but beware during application as too much and it might look a bit pasty.

mac paint pot swatches dark skin

It’s the perfect natural base with lovely shimmer. On the upside…the color is just so great for lighter skin tones as it creates this beautiful base for powder shadow or just alone to lighten up eyes. This is LOADED with sparkle so just beware prior to a purchase. However, Trish’s version is far less sparkly compared to Let’s Skate. It’s one of those shades that brightens up the eye area and diffuses the look of dark circles. I admit Demure is one of my favorite shades from Trish McEvoy as it does incredible things for my eyes. This gorgeous pale pink (almost white) shade is loaded up with a ton of sparkle. Those who love Trish McEvoy’s Demure MUST, must pick up Pro Long Wear Paint Pot in Let’s Skate. I can’t believe I didn’t haul this back than but I think I was under the assumption it was too pastel. Thank god for repromotes as I’d never have discovered the joys of Let’s Skate which was introduced with the MAC Holiday 2011 Collection. I don't need to apply a lot and it would take a lottt of uses before it was all gone.The MAC Baking Beauties Collection features five shades of Pro Longwear Paint Pots in a variety of new and repromoted shades. The pot is a good size and the product lasts a long time. It makes my trickier eyeshadows (colourful, bold shades, shades with less pigment etc) a lot easier to work with and look a lot better than if I was using regular concealer or a more thinner base. When eyeshadow is applied straight onto this base, I find it makes them look more pigmented and easier to blend. It's my go to when I go out or want my makeup to look good for a long time. This makes my eyeshadow last all day without creasing or fading or smudging.

mac paint pot swatches dark skin

I just set it with a bit of powder and I'm good to go! I like using it as well when I'm not wearing any eyeshadow for that reason. It has good coverage and covers any veins or redness that I have on my eyes. (I'll usually go over it with a sponge, quickly, to make sure it's all blended). I use a fluffy concealer brush and it doesn't take me long to buff this out. I don't need to apply a lot and it's super easy to blend out. Soft ochre has warmer undertones and painterly has cooler undertones. I believe they have two shades for eyeshadow bases - painterly and soft ochre. I do think there are dupes for this as an eyeshadow primer for a more affordable price, but this one works the best out of the ones I've tried. I use it as an eyeshadow base and I highly recommend it.








Mac paint pot swatches dark skin